G.O.Ms.No. 48, DATED: 30.04.2015

  1. G.O.Ms.No.59, Finance (PC.I) Department, Dated: 11.04.2011
  2. G.O.Ms.No.95, General Administration (Spl.A) Department, Dated: 28.02.2013.
  3. G.O.Ms.No.46, Finance (HRM. V-PC) Department, Dated: 30.04.2015.


In the reference second cited above, the Government of Andhra Pradesh constituted the Tenth Pay Revision Commission (PRC). The PRC, after extensive consultations with the employees' representatives and due consideration of the pay and allowances of the public servants, has made certain recommendations.

➤The Government, after due consideration of the recommendations of the PRC, hereby orders the following:
i) the existing classification of cities, towns and the rates of allowance ordered in G.O.Ms.No.64, dated: 09.03.2010 and G.O.Ms.No.59, dated: 11.04.2011 of Finance (PC-I) Department, shall be retained for the purpose of admissibility of House Rent Allowance as indicated below.


Hyderabad and Secunderabad classified as A 1 City and areas falling within the jurisdiction of Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation30% of Basic Pay
Ananthapur, Eluru, Greater Vishakhapatnam Municipal Corporation, Guntur,
 Kadapa, Kakinada, Kurnool, Nandyal, Nellore, Ongole, Proddatur, Rajahmundry, Tirupathi, Vijayawada, Vizianagaram
20% of Basic Pay
1. Srikakulam 2. Palasa, Kasibugga (Srikakulam Dist) 3. Parvathipuram 4. Bobbili (Vizianagaram Dist) 5. Tuni 6. Samalkot, 7. Pithapuram 8. Mnadapet 9. Amalapuram (EG DT) 10. Tadepalli gudem 11. Tanuku 12. Bhimavaram 13. Narasapur
14. Palakole (WG DT) 15. Jaggaiahpet 16. Nuzvid 17. Gudivada 18. Machilipatnam (Krishna DT) 19. Macherla 20. Piduralla 21. Tadepalle 22. Managalagiri
23. Sattenapalle 24. Vinukonda 25. Narasaraopet 26. Chilakaluripet 27. Tenali
28. Ponnur 29. Bapatla 30. Repalle (Guntur DT) 31. Markapur 32. Chirala
33. Kandukur (Prakasam DT) 34. Kavali 35. Gudur 36. Vekatagiri (Nellore DT) 37.Badvel 38. Jammala madugu 39. Pulivendla 40. Rayachoti 41. Rajampet
42. Yemmiganur 43. Adoni 44. Dhone (Kurnool DT) 45. Rayadurg 46. Guntakal
47. Tadipatri 48. Dharma varam
49. Kadiri 50. Hindupur (Anantapur DT) 51. Srikalahasti 52. Madanapalli
53. Nagari 54. Puttur 55. Punganur 56. Chittoor and 57. Palamaner (Chittoor DT)
14.5% of Basic Pay
Other Municipalities12% of Basic Pay

ii) The above entitlement shall be subject to a ceiling of Rs. 20,000 per month for employees working and living in the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation. For other places, the ceiling of HRA shall be Rs. 15,000.

These orders are applicable to:
i) Employees of the State Government
ii) Employees of Local Bodies and Aided Institutions, including Aided Polytechnics, in respect of those drawing pay in regular pay scale in the Revised Pay Scales of 2015; and 
iii) Work - charged establishment in respect of those drawing pay in regular pay scale in the Revised Pay Scales of 2015

The revised HRA rates being ordered in this Government Order shall not be applicable to the following categories of employees, who shall continue to draw the allowance at the existing rates:
i) Teachers working in the Universities, affiliated degree colleges both under Governemnt and Aided managements who are drawing pay in the UGC/ICAR/AICTE pay Scales;
ii) Officers of All India Services (AIS);
➤ Separate Orders will be issued in respect of officers of Andhra Pradesh Higher Judicial Services and Andhra Pradesh State Judicial Services. These orders shall not apply to the Police personnel in the rank of Inspectors and below for whom separate orders will be issued by the Home Department. 

➤These orders shall come into force with effect from June 02, 2014. The revised rates of HRA shall be paid in cash along with the salary in the Revised Pay Scales 2015, from the month of April 2015.

 ➤The Government will issues necessary amendments to the Andhra Pradesh Public Employment (House Rent Allowance) Rules 1988.

PRC 2015 - HRA - G.O.Ms.No.48 - Dated: 30.04.2015

Next Post »